Feeling Invisible

Not everyone can be front and center all of the time. Our culture puts a high value on what is seen, though, and when we feel like we aren’t seen we may feel less than valuable. As with most things, however, God’s viewpoint is quite different from our  modern culture. In God’s kingdom culture those things which aren’t seen tend to have a much higher value than those that are seen. Today’s devotional drives that point home.

SacredSpace-300x298

“I set up a camera stand in my dining room and place my smart phone on it. I’ve thought of cancelling this live video a thousand times already. I run through the reasons why in my mind: “I’m a mess. I won’t have anything to offer. God can’t use me when I feel weak.”

But deep inside a voice seems to whisper, “Just show up.” Before I hit the red button I pray, “Lord, speak through my lips what I need to hear, too.” I tell almost 2,000 women in the You’re Already Amazing Summer Study that it has been a hard week. I bow my head and we pray together across miles and continents. I’m reminded that God said He would be where two or more are gathered and somehow read more

 

source: holleygerth.com

Leave a Reply

