Truth About You

Today’s devotional encourages us to believe what God says about us rather than what our head may be saying. Truth!

 

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well (Psalm 139:13-14). 

“Have you ever experienced something like this? Your head insisting that God created you and loves you, but your heart and emotions punching away at that truth with thoughts like, “What’s wrong with me? I never seem to do anything right!”

The blows can give you an overwhelming sense of worthlessness and rejection, because that is what untruth about yourself does. It beats you down and knocks you out. 

When there is a fight between your heart and your head, experience has taught me that the best thing to do is pick up your Bible and remind yourself of what God says.

It is His truth that will enable you to go into the future undaunted.”

(c) 2017 Christine Caine Used with permission source: christinecaine.com

Leave a Reply

