Better Than GPS

I admit it; I am directionally challenged. I use my GPS all the time. Not everyone has as much trouble getting places so they probably don’t need to rely on their GPS as much as some of us. However, might I be so bold as to suggest we all need to trust our spiritual GPS instead of ourselves when it comes to walking out our life journey? Today’s devotional provides some heartening news about the guidance system our Heavenly Father has provided for us. Let’s use it!

 

 

Lord, I know that people’s lives are not their own; it is not for them to direct their steps. — Jeremiah 10:23

I have a GPS on my phone, but I rarely use it. I usually tend to think I know where I’m going, even when I don’t. For the most part, every time I do use the GPS, it’s because I’ve already tried finding something myself but have managed to get lost. When I finally type the destination into my phone, the first question that comes on the screen is this: “Directions from current location?” In other words, “Do you want to start where you are?”

The answer to that question seems obvious enough, right? Of course I want to start from here. I’m not even sure Ia href=’http://www.faithgateway.com/better-than-gps/’ title=’Read more’ …/a Source: Better Than GPS

Leave a Reply

