Move Forward

Today’s devotional by Christine Caine is short and sweet and gets right down where the proverbial rubber meets the road. As one of my minister friends is fond of saying “that’ll preach!”

© Stnazkul | Dreamstime.com - Asphalt road and direction arrow

© Stnazkul | Dreamstime.com – Asphalt road and direction arrow

… I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me (Philippians 3:12)

You will not make any progress while obsessively ruminating over things you can do nothing about.

In other words, replaying the past in your head will not produce a different present. But if you stop living in the past and take responsibility for the present, you can ensure a different future.

And I know you can do it. I believe in you. I’m cheering you on. I’ve been at that place so often in my life, and I’m certain I will be again. But this I also know and want to encourage you with …

God is faithful, and what is ahead is so much better than what was behind. Keep moving forward!”

(c) 2016 Christine Caine http://christinecaine.com/cmspage.php?intid=643&intversion=2083   Used with Permission

 

Leave a Reply

