For Those Who Work Out

I am not into body building, but I do try to work out to keep healthy. For all of you out there that enjoy working out – or even if you don’t – here is a great devotional by J Lee Grady to motivate you as you work out spiritually.

“Six months ago I started a serious fitness plan. I had gained weight, and I was watching guys my age pack on pounds. Because I have some big dreams that will take several more years to achieve, I need to stay healthy and able to travel. So I talked to some friends about their workout routines, joined a gym and changed my eating habits.

The hard work is paying off. I’ve not only lost weight and gained muscle but I’ve learned some valuable spiritual lessons in the process. God speaks to me even while I do planks, sit-ups and bench presses! Here are ten lessons I’ve learned that will help you get fit both physically and spiritually: read more

Leave a Reply

