Run to Win

Today’s devotional by Christine Caine urges us to run the race God has given us to win.

run raceGod had a plan for your life before you were even born. He had a lane marked out on the track of life with your name on it and a specific race for you to run. God has plucked you out of eternity, positioned you at this certain place in time and given you special gifts and talents for the purpose of serving this generation.

Because of this, it’s imperative you ask yourself questions like …

  • Where am I in my race in life?
  • Am I running my race in my lane, pressing on for the prize that God has for me?
  • Have I become a spectator who is sitting in the grandstands watching the race when I should be running?
  • Have I been sidelined by a sin that has left me feeling guilt and shame?
  • How can I get back in the race, ready to run and win?

Take some time today to answer those questions and renew your passion with what Christ has called you to!

 

(c) 2016 Christine Caine Used with Permission http://christinecaine.com

Leave a Reply

