Hope

Today’s devotional, reposted from Holley Gerth, give us that extra “shot in the arm” that we need to make it through tough times. Even if you aren’t facing anything particularly trying today read along with us and tuck this gem away for a rainy day.

“There will never be a situation, conversation or circumstance when God is not with us and working on our behalf. We will never walk into a room where He isn’t already there. We will never receive news that He hopehasn’t already heard. We will never face a challenge He hasn’t already overcome.

Nothing surprises God because He knows the past, present and future. He can’t be derailed, disappointed or deterred. He doesn’t become discouraged. He doesn’t grow weary. He doesn’t give up, give in or let go.

God has endless capacity so He is the only one who can truly handle everything. Nothing is too big for Him. And nothing is too small. He can do it all. We can’t be “too much” for Him and we can’t be “not enough.” Every limitation that causes us hesitation will not slow Him down.

He has promised to be our help. He has promised to be our hope. He has promised to get us through whatever happens. He has a plan for us and it’s good. We can trust Him to complete His purposes for our lives because He loves us.

God is on our side. And He is by our side. With Him, we have everything we need for this day, tomorrow and forever.”

(c) 2015 Holley Gerth Used with Permission http://holleygerth.com/hope-for-whatever-we-face/

One thought on “Hope

  1. If we don’t have hope, what do we have? This verse from Isaiah was the first bible verse I ever memorized. When Pastor Marlon shared it with me,, it was as if everything in my life past and present and future became electrified. It is still, after a number of years, my personal comforter. It says” I am YOUR God-” my capitals but I think of how very personal and loving that is. I didn’t need effort and work to “memorize ” this, it was immediately a part of me. Here is the whole verse

    ” For I have chosen you
    and will not throw you away.
    Don’t be afraid, for I am with you.
    Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God.
    I will strengthen you, I will help you.
    I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.” Isaiah 41: 9-11

    linda d

    Like

Leave a Reply

