Good to Know

Today’s devotional, reposted from Roy Lessin’s blog, is based on Psalm 139. It remind us about God’s loving care for us. Sometimes our  hearts just need to be reminded that He cares. Take a moment to go to the psalm (link provided) and read it through in a couple of different versions to get a bigger picture when you finish reading the little devotional.

7 Good Things…to Know about God’s Love for You
(From Psalm 139:1-18)

No one knows you more thoroughly:
O LORD, You have searched me and known me. You know my sitting down and my rising up: (vs. 1)

No one understands you more completely:
You understand my thought afar off. (vs.2)

No one cares about you more deeply:
You comprehend my path and my lying down, And are acquainted with all my ways. (vs. 3)

No one listens to you more attentively:
For there is not a word on my tongue, But behold, O LORD, You know it altogether. (vs. 4)

No one blesses you more richly:
You have hedged me behind and before, And laid Your hand upon me.
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; It is high, I cannot attain it. (vs. 5-6)

No one is with you more closely:
Where can I go from Your Spirit? Or where can I flee from Your presence? If I ascend into heaven, You are there; If I make my bed in hell, behold, You are there. If I take the wings of the morning, And dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, Even there Your hand shall lead me, And Your right hand shall hold me. (vs 7-10)

No one thinks about you more intimately:
How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand! And when I wake up, you are still with me! (vs. 17-18)

(c) 2015 Roy Lessin Used with Permission http://www.meetmeinthemeadow.com/2015/05/7-good-thingsto-know-about-gods-love-for-you/

Leave a Reply

